20/24-12-2019 Kintamani Village - Reisverslag uit Kintamani, Indonesië van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu 20/24-12-2019 Kintamani Village - Reisverslag uit Kintamani, Indonesië van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu

20/24-12-2019 Kintamani Village

Door: Anna Korniychuk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicole

20 December 2019 | Indonesië, Kintamani

These 5 days, we spent in the village Kintamani. It was a nice time there. The place where we stayed was very beautiful as well. Lots of palm trees, nice garden, birds in cages and jungles literally everywhere. Some of us stayed in small rooms and others in tents in the front yard. The people that we stayed with, were very nice to us. The father of the family we called Bapa, which means father or sir in a formal way, it was impolite to call him by name, and his wife - Ibu (mother, misses).
I was leading those 5 days and I really enjoyed it. It was my first time I think to be a fully leader 24/7. It was indeed a cool experience. In general I liked leading, but sometimes it was a little annoying as well to hear lots of different questions about everything from everybody. But I believe God taught me a lot through that.
During that week we were helping with the cooking at the house, helping at the church, we were sharing the testimony there, playing a skit, helping with the cleaning up and Christmas preparations, playing with kids and making a spontaneous kids program, doing the house visits and sharing with Hindu people about the love of Jesus and simple Gospel. Once we were also walking on the streets and then Daniel noticed some guys and he started talking to them, they were talking for around half an hour or even more, he was sharing about Christ and afterwards we stood in a circle and prayed for that guys. People were very open there and were so excited when we asked to pray for them. Once I was talking to one old lady, she was over 90th, I was sharing the Gospel with 2 translators: English - Indonesian - Balinese, so it took quite a long time to tell just a little. But this lady seemed so touched by what I said that I could see tears in her eyes. I believe the Holy Spirit worked in her heart that moment.
Therefore I can say it was definitely a nice time for everybody of us there. Enjoying our outreach so much!!

Anna Korniychuk

Tags: Village

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicole

Hi everyone! My name is Nicole, I am 20 years old and I am the person with the red hoodie in the grouppicture. I am in charge of communications and the blog during our outreach in Indonesia & Japan! I hope to inform you well. Greetings, Nicole

Actief sinds 18 Dec. 2019
Verslag gelezen: 61
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1664

Voorgaande reizen:

07 December 2019 - 26 December 2019

Our First Journey

Landen bezocht: