2/7-1-2020 Tokyo - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu 2/7-1-2020 Tokyo - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu

2/7-1-2020 Tokyo

Door: Alinda de Vries

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicole

02 Januari 2020 | Japan, Tokio

Leadership Alinda:
Heey everyone Nicole asked me to write a testimony about my 5 day leadership in Tokyo. So here it comes!
In my week almost everybody was sick or not feeling well, and me, myself and I was also still recovering from the stomach flue.
Anyway I really liked being a leader for once. It was weird and nice to see the group from a different perspective. On the first day I really had to get used to the fact that I was responsible to the group and the activities that I planned and performed. But once I got used to all the questions people asked me and my tasks, I really much enjoyed it. I especially liked the second day:
We started all together with worship and from 10 until 5 pm we had a faithday.
Most teammembers stayed back at home because they were sick, so Anna, me, Nicole, Lisanne en Daniel went. We brought Anna's violin and a musicbox with us, so that we could make some worship in the park. As soon as we were worshipping and Nicole dancing, you could see that people were curious and interested in what we were doing.
Lisanne en Daniel saw during the worship a homeless man sleeping on a bench, they went to him and tried to talk to him, but of the huge language barrier they could not come far with their conversation. When Daniel en Lisanne came back to the group we all had a feeling to buy the homeless guy a drink. So I went with Lisanne to the nearest vendingmachine en bought some soup. When Daniel en Lisanne were on their way to give the man the drink, I felt that God was saying to me that the rest of the group should go to the other side of the park. So Nicole, Anna en me went to a place in the park whereby we had to climb a stair to acces some kind of garden. As soon as Nicole was op there she felt a really bad atmosphere and was asking me if I felt it too. I first walked downstairs and everything felt peaceful and okay, but as soon as I got upstairs I felt restless and a great pressure on my chest. Because it was such a bad atmosphere there we decided to bless this place and to pray in tongues as we walked through it. Nicole went one way and me and Anna went the other way. When we met eachother again we all had the impression that there had been religious and spiritual exercises held and that there once stood a temple or something. A few minutes later Lisanne and Daniel joined us again and we continued to bless the place and prayed. At a certain moment I felt God was saying to me to worship Him with music. I went to the nearest bench, gathered everybody from the group, turned the music box on and started worshipping God. Just outside this park area there was a small hill looking over the garden where we were. Two men appeard drunk on that hill with guitars and started to scream and were singing dark and twisting things, it really sounded demonic. Everybody in our group knew that the enemy was trying to distract and the intimate us, but we however continued praying and praising God. I thought it was funny that those men could not enter the park but only could stand on a hill because of the presence of God in the park.
After an hour or less of singing and prayer we felt the peace and the presence of the Holy Spirit in the garden and that God was saying it was time to leave. So we went from the park back into the city to eat and to prayerwalk back to the place where we lived.
When I look back on that day I feel so amazed what God did that day, and it made me also realise how powerful prayer is. We saw that day a direct response and the power of prayer, we could see that there was a spiritual warfare going on, we could see a peek of heaven coming down on that garden! I'm so thankful that God set that place free through us that day.
When we came back to the place we stayed at (the Lighthouse), we shared shortly what had happened and we were free for the rest of the evening.
I feel so blessed that I could be a weekleader in this team. I learned a great deal about how to lead and where my strengths and growpoints are as a leader. And I want to keep learning and growing in this area.

Alinda de Vries

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicole

Hi everyone! My name is Nicole, I am 20 years old and I am the person with the red hoodie in the grouppicture. I am in charge of communications and the blog during our outreach in Indonesia & Japan! I hope to inform you well. Greetings, Nicole

Actief sinds 18 Dec. 2019
Verslag gelezen: 38
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1661

Voorgaande reizen:

07 December 2019 - 26 December 2019

Our First Journey

Landen bezocht: