15/19-1-2020 International Church Party - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu 15/19-1-2020 International Church Party - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu

15/19-1-2020 International Church Party

Door: Nick van Mierlo

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicole

15 Januari 2020 | Japan, Tokio

This week I was leading the team in Tokyo!

The first day we helped in the church! We where going with the church to evangelism and invite people to our international party we had on Friday! We talked to people and invited them and so we spend our first day at the university.

The second day we went to the temple to pray and to have a prayer walk in and around it!

The third day we went to the church to help with english class and talk to people who wanted to talk! We ate together and talked with people!

The fourth day we went agian to the university to have a prayer walk and to evangelism this time the team was split up and the other half went to Korean kids class to help them with the kids!

On the 5 day we had the international party and we went to 2 churches to be there. The group was defunded in 2 and the first half went to kids ministry and the other had teenagers! After church we had the international party and we sang the national anthem of the Netherlands and we made a quiz we had worship and we talked to many people!

I really enjoyed leading and being in charge of the team! It was sometimes really difficult because of the contact persons who changed the schedule so much! I saw how I can be a leader and how I can do better in my leader ship and things I’m great at in my leadership! I saw how sometimes it can be hard to lead a team good and I really saw the difficulties of leadership! Overall I really enjoyed it! And learned a lot!

Nick van Mierlo

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicole

Hi everyone! My name is Nicole, I am 20 years old and I am the person with the red hoodie in the grouppicture. I am in charge of communications and the blog during our outreach in Indonesia & Japan! I hope to inform you well. Greetings, Nicole

Actief sinds 18 Dec. 2019
Verslag gelezen: 85
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1669

Voorgaande reizen:

07 December 2019 - 26 December 2019

Our First Journey

Landen bezocht: