12-12-2019 Prison Ministry - Reisverslag uit Bangli, Indonesië van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu 12-12-2019 Prison Ministry - Reisverslag uit Bangli, Indonesië van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu

12-12-2019 Prison Ministry

Door: Nicole Dijkstra

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicole

12 December 2019 | Indonesië, Bangli

Today, we also had a 3 hour drive to another prison. We brought our christmas decoration craftings with us and decorated the auditorium. When the inmates came into the room, we gave them coffee and we were all allowed to get to know them a little more.

When the service started we had a little time of worship and a preaching no one of our team understood, because it was in Indonesian. Then our team performed the Life House skit (you can look it up on youtube, there are all kinds of Life House skits on there). After performing, I shared what the skit meant and I also shared a little about my testimony and then how God helped me through it all. Apparantly 2 female prisoners came up to me and shared that they were really touched. That was really cool, because it shows my testimony is powerful and it reaches people.

After the prison ministry, we went to Kuta to buy some Christmas gifts for next day. Even though we saw a little bit of the city, it was nice to actually be somewhere else to explore a little bit more of Bali.

Nicole Dijkstra

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicole

Hi everyone! My name is Nicole, I am 20 years old and I am the person with the red hoodie in the grouppicture. I am in charge of communications and the blog during our outreach in Indonesia & Japan! I hope to inform you well. Greetings, Nicole

Actief sinds 18 Dec. 2019
Verslag gelezen: 173
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1678

Voorgaande reizen:

07 December 2019 - 26 December 2019

Our First Journey

Landen bezocht: