25-12-2019 Christmas Celebrations - Reisverslag uit Badung Tengah, Indonesië van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu 25-12-2019 Christmas Celebrations - Reisverslag uit Badung Tengah, Indonesië van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu

25-12-2019 Christmas Celebrations

Door: Alinda de Vries

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicole

25 December 2019 | Indonesië, Badung Tengah

Merry Christmas everbody!
It was a very busy but an amazing day! In the morning we started off with the Christmas preparations for in the evening when we would celebrate it with our team. Because the specialevent team (Me, Nick and Anna) had bought so many food and different kinds of foods that we could not do it all by ourselves.
So we gave everybody different tasks in the kitchen:
1. Daniel for example was cutting and frying the casava/ sweet potatoes (we couldn't tell the difference and had a discussion about it and we still don't know what those things were.)
2. Nick was preparing all the fruits and the veggies which took him 2 hours.
3. Nicole was preparing the caramelized apples which also took hours because the apples were so annoyingly small, hard and we had no clue how to prepare those things, but eventually they were amazing of course because I helped ;b.
4. Anna was cutting all the onions and helped Nick with cutting.
5. And last but not least I was making a kind of sauce out of ketjap, chili, garlic and the onions. It was a recipe that I learned from the village where I helped preparing it once. I didn't really had a clue what i was doing but the sauce ended up very well.
After standing 2,5 hours working in the kitchen, we went with the whole team to dreamland beach. It was amazing there! It was very crowded there, but we found a nice spot in the shadow. Nicole and I got immediately in the sea as soon as we got there and jumped into the waves. Sometimes I forgot to close my eyes or to stop talking when a wave crashed over us, so after a few minutes I was very thirsty and had red eyes and apparently we both scratched our knees against the rocks.

After swimming I had a photoshoot with Nicole for more than an hour.. I think we had in total more than 150 pictures taken (oops..) And before we headed back to the YWAM base we had some ice cream

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicole

Hi everyone! My name is Nicole, I am 20 years old and I am the person with the red hoodie in the grouppicture. I am in charge of communications and the blog during our outreach in Indonesia & Japan! I hope to inform you well. Greetings, Nicole

Actief sinds 18 Dec. 2019
Verslag gelezen: 83
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1677

Voorgaande reizen:

07 December 2019 - 26 December 2019

Our First Journey

Landen bezocht: