17-12-2019 Prison Ministry - Reisverslag uit Bangli, Indonesië van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu 17-12-2019 Prison Ministry - Reisverslag uit Bangli, Indonesië van Nicole Dijkstra - WaarBenJij.nu

17-12-2019 Prison Ministry

Door: Geerte van der Wal

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicole

17 December 2019 | Indonesië, Bangli

We got to visit a prison, to celebrate Christmas together with the prisoners. The team did a skit about how Jesus is fighting for us, if we accept Him. I got the to explain the skit to the prisoners and tell them that Jesus is waiting for them. Jesus is ready to fight the lonely prison battle with them. After the Christmas program I met a guy from Australia, he was already in prison for 15 years.. it was quite painful to hear him talk, since he had no hope left. He couldn’t believe there was anything good in this world. In the end of our conversation he allowed me to pray with him. God started speaking through me, that this man shouldn’t give up.. that God created this man and that he is a honest and good man. That God is seeing him. It seemed like he was touched by the words of God.

Geerte van der Wal

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nicole

Hi everyone! My name is Nicole, I am 20 years old and I am the person with the red hoodie in the grouppicture. I am in charge of communications and the blog during our outreach in Indonesia & Japan! I hope to inform you well. Greetings, Nicole

Actief sinds 18 Dec. 2019
Verslag gelezen: 104
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1714

Voorgaande reizen:

07 December 2019 - 26 December 2019

Our First Journey

Landen bezocht: